The Archie Goodwin Award

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Mysteries and Thrillers and other Book topics.

The Archie Goodwin Award

The Archie Goodwin Award was created in 2005, and is a Lifetime Achievement Award presented by The Wolfe Pack to mystery writers. Authors are nominated by Wolfe Pack members, with each member being invited to submit up to 3 names to the nominating committee. The top nominees are then voted on by the Wolfe Pack, and each member may vote for any or all of the nominees. Nominees must receive votes from at least 60% of the responding members to be awarded the prize. The first author so honored, of course, was Rex Stout, author of the Nero Wolfe mystery series. Also honored in 2005 were Agatha Christie, and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Joe Wallace