Agatha Award

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Mysteries and Thrillers and other Book topics.

Agatha Award

The Agatha Award is named for mystery author Agatha Christie, and is given each year by Malice Domestic. The award is to honor the traditional mystery as typified by the works of Agatha Christie. They define the traditional mystery as one that contains no explicit sex, contains no gore or gratuitous violence, usually features an amateur detective, and takes place in a confined setting and contain characters who know one another. Novels and stories featuring police officers or private investigators can qualify for the award, but "hard-boiled" detective novels do not.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Christina Chan