Young Reader's Choice Award (North America)

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Kids, Books and Kidsī Books and other Book topics.

What books have been chosen by children to receive awards?

Young Reader's Choice Award (North America)

Established in 1940 to promote reading for enjoyment, the Young Reader´s Choice Award recipients are chosen by the children and young adults of Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Alaska, and Washington. They are nominated, from books published 3 years previously, by librarians, teachers, students and others. The Youth Division goes to a book for grades 4-8. In 1991, a Senior Division (grades 9-12) was added to the awards program.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Christina Chan