Nero Award

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Mysteries and Thrillers and other Book topics.

Nero Award

The Nero Award is an award for excellence in the mystery genre. It is given by The Wolfe Pack, an organization founded in 1978 and named in honor of the Nero Wolfe mystery stories written by Rex Stout. The award is presented annually at the Black Orchid Banquet, traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City. The award is presented for the best American mystery. Judging criteria include that the book must be written in the tradition of the Nero Wolfe stories, be first published in the year preceding the award year, and originally published in the United States. Candidates are submitted directly by the publisher.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
William Pirraglia