Nero Awards - 1979-1989 (Mystery)

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Award-Winning Books and other Book topics.

Nero Awards - 1979-1989 (Mystery)

The "Nero" is an annual award presented by the Nero Wolfe Society to an author for literary excellence in the mystery genre. The award is presented at the Black Orchid Banquet, which is traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City.

1979: The Burglar Who Liked to Quote Kipling - Lawrence Block

1980: Burn This - Helen McCloy

1981: Death in a Tenured Position - Amanda Cross

1982: Past, Present and Murder - Hugh Pentecost

1983: The Anodyne Necklace - Martha Grimes

1984: Emily Dickinson is Dead - Jane Langton

1985: Sleeping Dog - Dick Lochte

1986: Murder in E Minor - Robert Goldsborough

1987: The Corpse in Oozak's Pone - Charlotte MacLeod

1988: No award given

1989: No award given



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Sherril Steele-Carlin