Nero Awards - 1990-1999 (Mystery)

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Award-Winning Books and other Book topics.

Nero Awards - 1990-1999 (Mystery)

The "Nero" is an annual award presented by the Nero Wolfe Society to an author for literary excellence in the mystery genre. The award is presented at the Black Orchid Banquet, which is traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City.

1990: No award given

1991: Coyote Waits - Tony Hillerman

1992: A Scandal in Belgravia - Robert Barnard

1993: Book to Die - John Dunning

1994: Old Scores - Aaron Elkins

1995: She Walks These Hills - Sharyn McCrumb

1996: A Monstrous Regiment of Women - Laurie B. King

1997: The Poet - Michael Connelly

1998: Sacred - Dennis Lehane

199: The Bone Collector - Jeffery Deaver



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Patricia Walters-Fischer