Agatha Award Winners, 1999 (Mystery)

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Award-Winning Books and other Book topics.

Agatha Award Winners, 1999 (Mystery)

The Agatha Award is given yearly by Malice Domestic to honor the traditional mystery as typified by the works of Agatha Christie.

Best Nonfiction: "Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle" by Daniel Stashower

Best Short Story: "Out of Africa" by Nancy Pickard, published in "Mom, Apple Pie, and Murder"

Best First Novel: "Murder with Peacocks" by Donna Andrews

Best Novel: "Mariner's Compass" by Earlene Fowler



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Alexis Niki