Agatha Award Winners, 2002 (Mystery)

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Award-Winning Books and other Book topics.

Agatha Award Winners, 2002 (Mystery)

The Agatha Award is given yearly by Malice Domestic to honor the traditional mystery as typified by the works of Agatha Christie.

Best Children's/Young Adult Novel: "Red Card: A Zeke Armstrong Mystery" by Daniel J. Hale and Matthew LaBrot

Best Nonfiction: "They Died in Vain: Overlooked, Underappreciated, and Forgotten Mystery Novels" edited by Jim Huang

Best Short Story: "The Dog That Didn't Bark" by Margaret Maron, published in "Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine," and "Too Many Cooks" by Marcia Talley, published in "Much Ado About Murder"

Best First Novel: "In the Bleak Midwinter" by Julia Spencer-Fleming

Best Novel: "You've Got Murder" by Donna Andrews



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Book Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Lynne Christen